Where do I begin to tell the story of how……..

Image

 

It is ironic to me that when I want to put pen or pencil to paper and actually write, songs come to mind.  Lately it has been the theme song to LOVE STORY.  Where do I begin to tell the story of how great my life could be.  Then there is nothing.

So what I have been thinking of doing is writing down inspiration sentences.  The only thing that came up was a dream I had several years back.  It was one of those dreams that seemed so real, as if it were happening all night long.  I dreamed I was eating food from a particular restaurant that I loved.  About 4 or 5 in the morning I woke up to go to the bathroom.  Before I went back to bed, I made sure that I had not done what I believed I had.  So I checked the trash can for the to go containers.  There was nothing.  I checked the refrigerator and there was no containers there either.  I started to breathe a little easier when I had a horrible thought that I took the containers to the dumpster.  I finally told myself that it was just a very vivid dream and to relax.

The reason this was such an alarming dream for me is that I had weight loss surgery revision about 10 days before.  I was on liquids at that point and some how eating jalapeno poppers, fried mushrooms, mozzarella cheese, brownies and/or cheesecake all night was not a great thing to be doing.  I was craving food so bad that it was invading my sleep world.  How do I write about that with some interest?  Do I described the senses – smell, taste, etc? 

Okay, so what I will do is write one sentence that could begin a paragraph.  One dream sentence to remind me what to write about. Then I can come back and write from there later.  I do not have to do the whole thing perfectly, just one awesome sentence.

Leave a Reply

